Increase Workspace Function in 15 Minutes

by weeklyorganizingtips

Desk before and after

Today I have a quickie, but a goodie! Sometimes the simplest solutions have the largest impact.

Whether you work from home or in an office this tip is for you.

At the end of the day give yourself 10-15 minutes to clear off your desk preparing it for the next day. When your desk is cluttered your mind is cluttered and when that happens you can kiss productivity good bye.

Above is a before and after of my desk at the end of the day. I keep piles there to remind me what I need to do/file/note etc. once that activity is complete I dispose of the paper or file it. Paper is the biggest villain in an office and if you can come up with solutions to tame it daily you will be in control of it in no time. Cleaning up your workspace every day is a great place to start. You will see the difference 15 minutes a day can make.

Try it for a week and see how you feel. Need help setting up a filing system? Check out my tip next week for step by step instructions to set up a simple functional system.

Small changes everyday can help you tame clutter and get your desk back under your control. Notice the difference it makes in your day and your productivity level.

Happy organizing!

